02 Feb 1996: uk.media.books.sf

From: voting@harlech.demon.co.uk (Iain D. Bowen)
Date: Fri,  2 Feb 1996  00:27:37 GMT
Subject: RESULT: uk.media.books.sf PASSES 111:12
Newsgroups: uk.media,uk.media.tv.sf.babylon5,uk.media.tv.sf.startrek,uk.media.tv.sf.x-files,uk.media.tv.sf.misc,uk.net.news.announce,uk.net.news.config


	       Create new newsgroup - uk.media.books.sf

Voting for this CFV closed 23:59:59 UTC, 25 January 1996.

This vote was conducted by a neutral third party member of UK-VOTING. For 
voting questions only contact voting@harlech.demon.co.uk (Iain Bowen). 
For questions about the proposed changes contact mikekirk@argyle.demon.co.uk 
(Mike Kirk).

For Group Passage, the votes for a proposal be 12 greater than the
number of votes against.

There is a FIVE day discussion period after these results are posted.  If no
serious allegations of voting irregularities are raised, the group will be 
created shortly thereafter. Allegations should be sent to control@usenet.org.uk.


uk.media.books.sf PASSES 111 : 12

uk.media, uk.media.tv.sf.babylon5, uk.media.tv.sf.startrek,
uk.media.tv.sf.x-files, uk.media.tv.sf.misc, uk.net.news.announce,

Proposed Name: uk.media.books.sf
One-Liner: Science Fiction literature relevant to the UK

Moderated: No

Charter: After a recent(ish) discussion within the uk.media.* hierarchy there 
was a general consensus that the creation of a new newsgroup catering for 
british science fiction literature would be a popular move.

The purpose of the group would be to allow the discussion of science fiction 
literature as relevant to the UK, taking into account differing national 
tastes and publication dates. The topic of discussion should be fairly broad, 
covering all aspects of written sf and its authors. Adverts and short stories 
would not be welcome.


The following list of addresses is copyright 1996 by the Revolutionary
Penguin Press(1985).  Use for any purpose other than verifying the vote
for this newsgroup is prohibited.

A.B.Montgomery@swansea.ac.uk		Alasdair Montgomery	Y
ajwright@mail.bogo.co.uk		Andrew Wright		Y
alex@arcfan.demon.co.uk			Alex McLintock 		Y
andy@jasflat.demon.co.uk		Andrew Willis		Y
anna@henry.demon.co.uk			Anna Smith		Y
arwel@cartref.demon.co.uk		Arwel Parry		Y
aw1@stade.co.uk				Adrian Wontroba		Y
bancroft@shoebox.win-uk.net		Bancroft Gracey		Y
BEMBEM@sv.span.com 			Graham Haller		Y
bond@ricochet.u-net.com			Stephen Bond		Y
bosman@ma.man.ac.uk			Steve Bosman		Y
cadp59@strath.ac.uk			Kenny MacLeod		Y
cdlc@hencomp.win-uk.net			Colin Cockerill		Y
chl@clw.cs.man.ac.uk 			Charles Lindsey		Y
Chris@aion.demon.co.uk			Christine-Ann Martin	Y
chris@keris.demon.co.uk 		Chris Croughton		Y
christopher@uffa.demon.co.uk		Christopher Watkins	Y
clarkd@sts.co.uk 			Dave Clark		Y	
Claire.Speed@nessie.mcc.ac.uk		Claire Speed		Y
cm4bccs@bs47c.staffs.ac.uk		Chris Seyour		Y
config@ultim.demon.co.uk		Gareth Edwards		Y
david@bloor.demon.co.uk			David Bloor		Y
david@domino.win-uk.net			David Way		Y
david@dhadley.demon.co.uk		David Hadley		Y
David@zeras.demon.co.uk			David Zeraschi		Y
denby@vossnet.co.uk 			Denby Liu		Y
dweller@ramtops.demon.co.uk		Doug Weller		Y
etrigan@rhyme.demon.co.uk 		Alan Fleming		Y
Gambit@ictoan.demon.co.uk		Kevin Woodward		Y
gbell@festival.ed.ac.uk			Graham Bell		Y
geoff@bungee.demon.co.uk		Geoff Hunter		Y
Gerard@galatham.demon.co.uk		Gerard Alan Latham	Y
gre@mtits.co.uk				Gwyn Evans	        Y
G6JPG@soft255.demon.co.uk		J. P. Gilliver (John)   Y
hat@prospero.demon.co.uk		Paul Hargreaves		Y
hillc@oup.co.uk				Chris Hill		Y
I.Jones@axion.bt.co.uk			Ian Jones		Y
iainr@cruncher.civ.hw.ac.uk		Ian Rae			Y
ian@binny.demon.co.uk			Ian Vincent		Y
Ian@ianls.demon.co.uk			Ian Sewell		Y
Iori@tanybryn.demon.co.uk		Iori Wallace            Y
itr@spuddy.mew.co.uk 			Iain Robinson		Y	
J.S.Oberai@sussex.ac.uk			Jaspreet Singh Oberai   Y
jake@ukcis.demon.co.uk			Jake Greenland		Y 
jeremy@hards.netkonect.co.uk 		Jeremy Hards            Y
jhewett@ix.netcom.com 			Jerry Hewett		Y
JJ@crydee.demon.co.uk			Johnathan Bill		Y
jkb@mrc-lmb.cam.ac.uk			James Bonfield		Y
jml4@cus.cam.ac.uk 			John Line		Y
jmorgan@marsh.win-uk.net		John Morgan		Y
jmwb@prospero.demon.co.uk		John Bradley		Y
john@jhall.demon.co.uk			John Hall		Y
john@thebeard.demon.co.uk		John Robinson		Y
John@wilsonjo.demon.co.uk 		John Oliver Wilson	Y
jonp@dial.pipex.com 			Jon Poole		Y
jonsg@harlequin.co.uk 			Jon S Green		Y
jpetry@attistel.co.uk			James Petry		Y
kevin@physchem.ox.ac.uk			Kevin Valentine		Y
kevin@primag.co.uk			Kevin Rolph		Y
kim@shell.portal.com			Kim DeVaughn		Y
lwalton@csss.com			Lee Walton		Y
M.S.Stewart@durham.ac.uk		Mickey Stewart          Y
mark@alexr.co.uk			Mark Alexander		Y
mark@sonance.demon.co.uk		Mark Stevens		Y
mikekirk@argyle.demon.co.uk		Mike Kirk		Y
mitch@l-mace.demon.co.uk		Linda Mace		Y
					Neale Grant	        Y
nick@sabcomm.demon.co.uk		Hilarie Berzins         Y
npch@tardis.ed.ac.uk			Neil P. Chue Hong	Y
oswald@tcp.co.uk			Peter Bayley		Y
p93058@cplab.ph.ed.ac.uk		Sean J Farrell          Y
paj@steviep.demon.co.uk			Steve Paget		Y
paul@greenhow.demon.co.uk		Paul Greenhow		Y
Paul@ledbury.demon.co.uk		Paul Ledbury		Y
paul@pcserv.demon.co.uk 		Paul Carpenter		Y
paulf@vossnet.co.uk 			Paul Farris	        Y
pb10003@cam.ac.uk 			Paul Bolchover		Y
philb@codd-date.win-uk.net		Phil Boswell		Y
philip@storcomp.demon.co.uk		Philip Hunt		Y
pjh1@leicester.ac.uk			Pete Humble		Y
PmG@flighthb.demon.co.uk		Paul Ginsburg		Y
prospero@prospero.demon.co.uk		David Edmonds		Y
pt100@cup.cam.ac.uk 			Paul Treadaway		Y
pulserec@iol.ie				Kieran Reilly		Y
RCBOURGET@aol.com			Robbie C Cantor		Y
rich@sincity.demon.co.uk		Rich Crozier		Y
richard@amega.demon.co.uk		Richard Palmer		Y
Richard@challrj.demon.co.uk		Richard Challis		Y
richard@grange.demon.co.uk		Richard Sutherland 	Y
richardcox@cix.compulink.co.uk 		Richard Cox		Y
rhodri@wildebst.demon.co.uk		Rhodri James		Y
Robbie@arakeen.demon.co.uk		Robbie Irvine		Y
rod@ellery.demon.co.uk 			Rod Ellery		Y		
rpjs@stilling.tcp.co.uk 		Roy Stilling		Y
russell@genre.demon.co.uk		Jay Russell		Y
rwe@crosfield.co.uk 			Richard Easton		Y
s.barrett@ELSEVIER.CO.UK		Steve Barrett		Y
sam@bifrost.demon.co.uk			Samuel Penn		Y
simon@mahayana.demon.co.uk		Simon Gray		Y
simon@nuts.demon.co.uk			Simon Bonnick		Y
simon@ukonline.co.uk 			Simon H Le G Bisson	Y
spc@news.acs.lamp.ac.uk			Stephen Clifford	Y
stb2@ukc.ac.uk				Simon Bailey		Y
Sten@oldtom.demon.co.uk			Stephen Beckwith	Y
					Giles Sutcliffe		Y
tez@pierrot.demon.co.uk			Terrance Richard Boyes  Y
tfl@psp.co.uk				Thomas Lee		Y
tim@midnight.demon.co.uk		Tim Dedopulos	        Y
training@bcceddts.demon.co.uk		Andy Mabbett		Y
TrierN@logica.com			Nick Trier	        Y
u02rc@abdn.ac.uk			Ralph Chilton		Y

aaa@dcs.st-and.ac.uk 			Andrew A Adams		N
ajs6@leicester.ac.uk			Andrew Stoker		N
dbell@zhochaka.demon.co.uk 		David G. Bell		N
jim@scream.demon.co.uk			Jim Trash		N
Jo@kenjo.demon.co.uk			Jo Walton		N
jonivar@th.ph.ed.ac.uk			Jon Ivar Skullerud      N
Kevin@krlee.demon.co.uk			Kevin Lee		N
mary.branscombe@ukonline.co.uk 		Mary Branscombe		N
mike@moose.demon.co.uk			Mike Scott		N
pat@cooky.demon.co.uk			Pat McMurray 		N
standlee@LunaCity.com 			Kevin Standlee		N
steve.glover@ukonline.co.uk 		Steve Glover		N

dave@natts.demon.co.uk			David Nattriss		ABSTAIN

Votes in error
graemes@cogs.susx.ac.uk 		Graeme David Sandell	Void Ballot
o-reilly@dircon.co.uk			Ruth			No Ballot
rich@demon.co.uk			Richard Clarke	        Invalid Address

Iain D. Bowen  - Volunteer Votetaker, UK-VOTING.   voting@harlech.demon.co.uk
please use alaric@harlech.demon.co.uk for personal mail.

You can also see the raw article.
Back ot the UKVoting homepage