24 Dec 1995: uk.org.mensa

RESULT: uk.org.mensa PASSES 52:6  
Author:   Iain D. Bowen 
Email: voting@harlech.demon.co.uk 
Date: 1995/12/24 
Forums: uk.net.news.config, uk.net.news.announce  
Message-ID:   <richard-uk.org.mensa-24-Dec-1995-022532-GMT@io.salford.ac.uk> 


			Creation of uk.org.mensa

Voting for this CFV closed 23:59:59 UTC,  18 December 1995.

This vote was conducted by a neutral third party.  For voting questions
only contact Iain Bowen <voting@harlech.demon.co.uk>  For questions about
the proposal itself contact Dave Budd  (D.Budd@mcc.ac.uk)


uk.org.mensa  PASSES 52: 6 

This Result will be cross-posted to the following relevant newsgroups:
rec.org.mensa, uk.misc

Newsgroup Name:  
uk.org.mensa    Forum for items of interest to UK members of Mensa   

Dave Budd  (D.Budd@mcc.ac.uk)


uk.org.mensa is a forum for discussion of any items of interest to members 
of Mensa in the UK or the Irish Republic, without barring non members from
reading and posting.  It should be noted that no postings can be regarded
as "the official Mensa view": the newsgroup is entirely informal.  While no 
subject is explicitly out of bounds, it is intended that most threads will 
relate to Mensa activities and similar subjects: it is not the intention to 
recreate uk.misc with restricted readership!  The newsgroup also provides a
way of arranging meetings without the lead time needed by the Mensa Magazine. 

Only advertising of particular interest to Mensa members, e.g. special 
discounts for members.



The following list of addresses is copyright 1995 by the Revolutionary
Penguin Press(1985).  Use for any purpose other than verifying the vote
for this newsgroup is prohibited.

Final Vote Ack
100103.1216@compuserve.com		Ralph Stuttard			Y
a.bolton@dial.pipex.com 		Andrew Bolton			Y
aborthwi@cs.strath.ac.uk		Andrew Borthwick		Y
andrew@primag.co.uk			Andrew Pullen			Y
Andy@boondock.demon.co.uk 		Andy Farrell			Y	
apascoe@servelan.co.uk			Alan Pascoe			Y
az83@dial.pipex.com			Mark Griffin			Y
bploegstra@ssmhc.com			Barbara Ploegstra		Y
catspaw@Rt66.com			Lynne Y. Williams		Y
cd5@ecmwf.int				Mike Connally			Y
cdw10@cix.compulink.co.uk		Dr C. D. Wright			Y
Chris_Clifford@neath.demon.co.uk	Chris Clifford			Y
Claire.Speed@mailhost.mcc.ac.uk		Claire Speed			Y
dan@dukeson.demon.co.uk			Daniel Dukeson			Y
dolbyn@dircon.co.uk			David Spooner			Y
ed@g4zxs.demon.co.uk			Edward Loach			Y
emsystems@dial.pipex.com		Edward A. Macnaghten		Y
fw75@cityscape.co.uk			David Knight Allan		Y
G6JPG@soft255.demon.co.uk		J.P Gilliver			Y
garry@bar-nett.demon.co.uk		Daniel Barnett			Y
gevans@cpd.ntc.nokia.com		Gareth Evans			Y
gordon@charlton.demon.co.uk		Gordon Charlton			Y
hutchsoft@dial.pipex.com		Alan Hutchison			Y
ivor@club.demon.co.uk			Ivor Peksa			Y
janik@yoker.com				Paul Janik			Y
jasonm@mcqueen.com			Jason McMullins			Y
joe@tozer.demon.co.uk			Joe Tozer			Y
jzp80@juts.ccc.amdahl.com		Jane Pook			Y
martinbr@colossus.demon.co.uk 		Martin Bryant			Y	
michael@gormez.xs4all.nl		Michael Gormez			Y
Mike.Robson@mcc.ac.uk			Michael Robson			Y
nmercier@dial.pipex.com 		Nigel Mercier			Y
npch@tardis.ed.ac.uk			Neil P. Chue Hong		Y
oscar@hollywood.cinenet.net		oscar gordon			Y
paul@wight.demon.co.uk			Paul O'Rourke			Y
Paul@elsinore.demon.co.uk		Paul Leader			Y
Paul.Kathro@insignia.co.uk		Paul A. Kathro			Y
pculbert@cix.compulink.co.uk 		Phil Culbert			Y
quantum@crosslink.net			Alan J Truelove			Y
rdson@wintermute.co.uk			Paul Richardson			Y
rob@psych.york.ac.uk 			Rob Stone			Y
robert.goodwin@mcc.ac.uk		Robert Goodwin			Y
root@gi4gov.demon.co.uk			Philip Raymond Barr		Y
schliss@netcom.com			Martin Schlissel		Y
smxk@dcs.ed.ac.uk 			Scott Keir			Y
sse@star.le.ac.uk			Steven Sembay			Y
steiner@best.com			Michelle Anne Steiner		Y
stevecon@dircon.co.uk			Steve Connolly			Y
tfl@psp.co.uk				Thomas Lee			Y
tosh-g@dircon.co.uk			Graham McIntosh			Y
wiselace@cix.compulink.co.uk 		Gary Peach			Y
zlsiida@fs1.mcc.ac.uk			Dave Budd			Y

bohan@prl.philips.co.uk			Lee Bohan			N
djk@dirku.demon.co.uk			Dirk-Jan Koopman		N
jamesg@cix.compulink.co.uk		James Gardiner			N 
					Kevin Lee			N
Singlis@bcde.demon.co.uk		Steven Inglis			N
ian@tanagra.demon.co.uk			Ian Chard			N

Votes in error
1@sgrant.demon.co.uk			No ballot form
na405330@anon.penet.fi			Anonymous remailer
root@quetz.g4lzv.ampr.org		Ack bounced

Iain D. Bowen  - Volunteer Votetaker, UK-VOTING.   voting@harlech.demon.co.uk
please use alaric@harlech.demon.co.uk for personal mail.


You can also see the raw article.
Back ot the UKVoting homepage